COVID-19 INFORMATION

CLEAN AND SAFE AT THE CONTINENTAL

COVID-19 GUEST INFORMATION
Status: 9 September 2021

The Hotel Continental strictly follows the recommendations and regulations of the Federal Council to contain the virus. Therefore, our entire team will be doing everything possible to protect your health and to make your stay as indulging as possible. For your personal health and safety as well as the health and safety of our employees, we have defined the following health and safety concept:

  • Inside restaurants and bars, a certificate will be compulsory from Monday, 13 September 2021.
  • On terraces, however, no certificate is required.
  • All employees were trained on the respective protection concept for their area of activity.
  • Please note that wearing a mask in all public areas (Lobby, corridors, restaurants, bars, Spa/Wellness, Ski-room) is mandatory.
  • Hand disinfectants were applied in all public areas of the hotel.
  • All cleaning staff must wear gloves throughout their working hours.
  • Our staff must regularly disinfect their hands during service, especially when serving new guests.
  • Our employees carefully follow all recommendations and obligatory measures of the Federal Office of Public Health.
  • Handles, operating buttons in the lift, railings, counters etc. are disinfected thoroughly and frequently.
  • The lift may only be used by several people at the same time, if they are family members or if they are one person from the same room.
  • Disinfecting hands or using disposable gloves is mandatory at all buffets.
  • Daily room cleaning is not necessary. This is to be indicated by a red card (Do not Disturb) on the room door.

The hygiene and safety measures are regularly adapted to the latest recommendations of the Federal Office of Public Health and the canton.

As a further preventive precautionary measure to limit the spread of the coronavirus, we kindly ask you to refrain from visiting the Hotel Continental if you have visited a foreign country during the last two weeks, if you have not felt healthy within the last ten days or if you are currently suffering from fever, cough or any other cold / flu symptoms. To clarify these questions a legally required questionnaire needs to be fulfilled upon arrival.

For up-to-date safety information and travel regulations, please also consult the websites of the Swiss Confederation https://www.bag.admin.ch/bag/en/home.html + https://foph-coronavirus.ch/ and the WHO.

The following facilities are open during the season:
Breakfast
7 - 10.30am

Of course we are always available to answer any additional questions you may have at any time.

We thank you for your information and wish you a pleasant and relaxing stay with us at Hotel Continental!

COVID-19

PROTECTIVE MEASURES

  • Disinfect Hands
    Disinfect Hands
  • Wear protective mask
    Wear protective mask
  • Keep distance
    Keep distance
Measures in Zermatt

We strictly follow the recommendations and regulations of the Federal Council and the WHO to contain the virus. Therefore, our entire team will be doing everything possible to protect your health and to make your stay as indulging as possible. For your personal health and safety as well as the health and safety of our employees, we have defined the following guest information Covid-19.

As a further preventive precautionary measure to limit the spread of corona-virus, we kindly ask you to refrain from visiting the Hotel Continental if you have visited a foreign country with increased risk of infection during the last two weeks (see current list of the Federal Office of Public Health), if you have not felt healthy within the last ten days or if you are currently suffering from fever, a cough or any other cold / flu symptoms.
For up-to-date information on safe travel and travel regulations as well as information on quarantine, please visit the websites of the Federal Office of Public Health , World Health Organisation and canton of Valais.

Canton Valais hotline +41 58 433 0 144 (Mondays to Fridays, 9 to 12 and 13.30 to 17).

All information about the measures and restrictions due to COVID-19 in Zermatt can be found in the live ticker.

CLEAN AND SAFE

The "Clean & Safe" campaign is supported by Switzerland Tourism. Service suppliers are responsible for ensuring that the safety protocols are implemented and complied with. Some of the requirements of the safety concepts will change as lockdown rules gradually ease.

COVID-19 INFORMATIONS

CLEAN AND SAFE AU CONTINENTAL

COVID-19 INFORMATION POUR LES CLIENTS
Situation: 2 juin 2021

L'Hôtel Continental soutient pleinement les décisions du Conseil fédéral en ces temps de turbulences. Il est donc particulièrement important pour nous de faire tout notre possible pour empêcher la propagation du coronavirus, pour protéger votre santé et en même temps pour rendre votre séjour aussi agréable que possible.

Pour votre sécurité personnelle et pour celle de tous nos employés, nous avons donc décidé d'adopter le concept de protection suivant :

  • Tous les employés ont été formés au concept de protection correspondant à leur domaine d'activité.
  • Veuillez noter que le port d'un masque dans tous les espaces publics (hall, couloirs, restaurants, bars, spa / bien-être, ski-room) est obligatoire.
  • Des désinfectants pour les mains ont été appliqués dans toutes les zones publiques de l'hôtel.
  • Tout le personnel de nettoyage doit porter des gants pendant ses heures de travail.
  • Nos employés doivent régulièrement se désinfecter les mains pendant le service, en particulier lorsqu'ils servent de nouveaux clients.
  • Nos collaborateurs suivent attentivement toutes les recommandations et mesures obligatoires de l'Office fédéral de la santé publique.
  • Les poignées, les boutons de commande dans l'ascenseur, les rampes, les comptoirs, etc. sont désinfectés minutieusement et fréquemment.
  • L'ascenseur ne peut être utilisé que par plusieurs personnes en même temps, s'il s'agit de membres de la famille ou d'une personne de la même chambre.
  • La désinfection des mains ou l'utilisation de gants jetables est obligatoire dans tous les buffets.
  • Le nettoyage quotidien des chambres n'est pas nécessaire. Cela doit être indiqué par un carton rouge (Ne pas déranger) sur la porte de la chambre.

Les mesures d'hygiène et de sécurité sont régulièrement adaptées aux dernières recommandations de l'Office fédéral de la santé publique et du canton.

Comme mesure préventive supplémentaire pour endiguer la propagation du coronavirus, nous vous demandons de ne pas vous rendre à l'Hôtel Continental si vous avez visité un pays étranger au cours des deux dernières semaines, si vous ne vous êtes pas senti en bonne santé au cours des dix derniers jours ou si vous souffrez actuellement de fièvre, de toux ou d'autres symptômes de rhume ou de grippe. Pour ce faire, un questionnaire légalement obligatoire doit être rempli à l'arrivée pour répondre à ces questions.

Pour obtenir des informations actualisées sur la sécurité et les règles de voyage, veuillez également consulter les sites web de la Confédération suisse https://www.bag.admin.ch/bag/fr/home.html + https://ofsp-coronavirus.ch/ et de WHO.

Les installations suivantes sont ouvertes pendant la saison : Petit déjeuner 7h - 10.30h Bien entendu, nous sommes toujours disponibles pour répondre à toute question supplémentaire que vous pourriez avoir à tout moment. Nous vous remercions pour vos informations et vous souhaitons un séjour agréable et relaxant chez nous l'Hôtel Continental!

COVID-19

MESURES DE PROTECTION

  • Désinfecter les mains
    Désinfecter les mains
  • Porter un masque de protection
    Porter un masque de protection
  • Garder ses distances
    Garder ses distances
Mesures à Zermatt

Nous suivons strictement les recommandations et les règlements du Conseil fédéral et de WHO pour contenir le virus. Toute notre équipe fera donc tout son possible pour protéger votre santé et rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible. Pour votre santé et votre sécurité personnelles ainsi que pour celles de nos employés, nous avons défini les informations suivantes concernant les invités Covid-19.

Comme mesure de précaution préventive supplémentaire pour limiter la propagation du corona-virus, nous vous demandons de ne pas vous rendre à l'hôtel Continental si vous avez visité un pays étranger présentant un risque accru d'infection (voir liste actuelle Conseil fédéral) au cours des deux dernières semaines, si vous ne vous êtes pas senti en bonne santé au cours des dix derniers jours ou si vous souffrez actuellement de fièvre, de toux ou d'autres symptômes de rhume ou de grippe.
Pour des informations actualisées sur la sécurité, les règles de voyage et les instructions de quarantaine, veuillez également consulter les sites Internet du Conseil fédéral et de WHO ou du canton du Valais.

Hotline du canton du Valais +41 58 433 0 144 (du lundi au vendredi, de 9h à 12h et de 13h30 à 17h).
Toutes les informations sur les mesures et restrictions dues à COVID-19 à Zermatt peuvent être trouvées dans le live-ticker.

CLEAN AND SAFE

La campagne "Clean & Safe" reçoit le soutien de Suisse Tourisme. La mise en œuvre et le respect des concepts de protection incombent à chaque prestataire. Les directives des concepts de protection seront en partie modifiées parallèlement aux mesures d'allègement.